Untitled Document
Kerala Labour Movement (KLM) Annual State Assembly

The Annual General Assembly of KLM was held on 25 - 26 January at Little Flower Auditorium in POC. Dr. Christi Fernandes [Former secretary to the president of India] inaugurated the official function- Mr. Joy Gothuruth (State President] presided over. Fr. George Thomas Nirappukalayil [State Director) gave the introductory speech, Mr. Joseph Jude (National President, Workers India Federation), Mr. Shaju Antony (KLM State General Secretary), Mr. Geevarghese Kulathinal [Treasurer), Mr. Mathai Maruthoor [Vice President), Mr. Sebastian Palamparambil [Vice President), Mr. Babu Thannikot [UTA convenor) and Ms. Pearly Benny (Women Forum President) spoke on the occasion. The Assembly remembered Rev. Msgr. Thomas Thalachira, the founder director of Kerala Labour Movement. The annual report and accounts 2013 were pre- sented in the meeting and passed after discussions. The diocesan reporting, action plans and group discussions were also held in the assembly. The assembly felicitated Fr. Antony Valiyaveetil (KLM Zonal Director) for his valuable and dedicated service as the Director of KLM Kochi diocese 110 delegates from 25 Diocesan units participated in the two-day assembly.