Untitled Document
KCBC Women's Commission Executive Meeting

KCBC Women's Commission Executive meeting was held at St. Peter's Hall in POC. The meeting was presided over by His Excellency Dr. Joseph Mar Thomas (Chairman, KCBC Women’s Commission]. The meeting discussed the Zonal / KCBC level programmes for the current year. In order to facilitate the activities of the commission, KCBC appointed Rev. Fr. Wilson Elavathunkal Koonan (Director, Thrissur Zone] as its spiritual director. Besides, KCBC suggested three Women's Forum presidents from different Rites (Mrs. Delcy Lukose, Sr. Jose Maria CSST, Dr. Jibi Geevarghese respectively from Syro-Malabar, Latin and Syro-Malankara rites] as the Ex-Officio members in the post of Joint Secretaries. For the validation of this purpose the meeting decided to make proper amendments in the code (Rules and Regulations] of the KCBC Women’s Commission. Apart from the Chairman and the Executive Secretary, Msgr. Thomas Panackal (Director, Malabar Zone], Rev. Fr. Wilson Koonan (Director, Thrissur Zone], Mrs, Cincy Parel (Treasurer), Mrs. Mary Loretta (Joint Treasurer], Prof. Elizabeth Mathew (Thrissur Zonal Secretary], Dr. JibiGeevarughese and Sr. Jose Maria CSST(Ex-Officio members] attended the meeting.