Untitled Document
KLM General Body Meeting & Election of Office Bearers

The Annual General Body Meeting for the year 2014 which was held at POC, Ernakulam on 25th & 26th January, 2015 was inaugurated by Mr. M. K. Premachandran M.P. Bishop Mar Jose Porunnedam, Chairman of the Labour Commission presented the Key note words. KLM State President Sri. Joy Gothuruth presided over the function. The proceedings of the meeting were held in the presence of Rev. Fr. George Thomas Nirappukalayil, State Director. The Annual Report and annual Accounts of the year 2014 were presented and passed unanimously. Diocesan reports and the reports of the activities of Forums were also presented. Assembly prepared the guide lines and thrusts of Diocesan as well as State level action plan for the year of 2015. New office bearers to the KLM for the years 2015-16 were elected. They are M/s Sebastian Palamparambil (President), Kureepuzha M. George (Vice President), Shaju Antony, (Vice President), Babu Thannikkott (General Secretary), Geeevarghese Kulathinal, (Treasurer) Palapoor Ravi, P. C. Kunjappan , George Ambazham, Denny Thengumpilli and K.N. Stephan Kottarathil as Secretaries. Ms. Sobha Antony and Molly Joby are the Women Forum President and General secretary respectively. National level leaders and State presidents of workers' forums are the Ex officio members of KLM State Executive Committee.